?

Log in

No account? Create an account

Previous Entry | Next Entry

Before Xmas I ordered a couple of books from eHarlequin and they accidentally sent me two copies of 'Heating Up the Holidays', a Blaze firefighter anthology with novellas by Jill Shalvis, Jacquie D'Alessandro and Jamie Sobrato (info here).

In the tradition of SBTB and DA, I decided to give it away. Matter of fact their current "Save the contemporary" campaign reminded me of my extra copy all lonely on the shelf.

I'll have the cats pick a random number on Friday at noon CST, which should provide endless entertainment (to me anyway, I'm easily entertained).  Shipping's on me and the winner with the comment number picked by the evilies will get the book as soon as the postal pony delivers.

Good Luck. :)

Comments

( 41 comments — Leave a comment )
Page 1 of 3
<<[1] [2] [3] >>
tinyplasticmeat
Jan. 20th, 2009 07:24 am (UTC)
Ooh, first comment! Although that effectively lowers my chances of winning to near nil...I have catnip!

I would love to have this anthology...hot firefighters, yum.
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 09:47 am (UTC)
Heating up the holidays
Hi growlycub, I've seen your comments on SBTB plenty of times and Sarah's link to your site. I have never read a Blaze before and would love to give one a try. I will send good vibes to your cats to pick me :)

Chani
egret17
Jan. 20th, 2009 01:05 pm (UTC)
Pick me, kitties! Pick me!
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 01:39 pm (UTC)
Heating Up the Holidays
Love Shalvis! And her firefighter stories are wonderful so I'd love to read this book. Thanks for offering it up!

Susan G
spazzula
Jan. 20th, 2009 01:45 pm (UTC)
Here from SBTB -- and always up for new reading material, :)

*tosses name into hat*

~Stacey
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 02:22 pm (UTC)
YAY! Free Blaze!
I've never had to post anonymously before -- very strange! I'm actually targeting Blaze - love them and Ms. Shalvis! Thanks for doing this!
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 02:23 pm (UTC)
Re: YAY! Free Blaze!
Holy crap, I'm dumb this morning -- I was so caught up in the anonymous thing that I forgot to add my name (so used to it being filled in for me... am I spoiled or what?) The one above is Brenda Bradshaw.

Thanks!
Brenda
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 02:23 pm (UTC)
Heating Up the Holidays
Pick me, kitties!

-ms bookjunkie-
crystalgb
Jan. 20th, 2009 02:59 pm (UTC)
I would love to read this book. Thanks for the giveaway.
saucydiva
Jan. 20th, 2009 03:02 pm (UTC)
Me me me!
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 03:06 pm (UTC)
Kittens AND firefighters - that's quite a potent mix. You have succeeded in snaring me. I'm throwing my hat into the freebie ring.

- Val
tanaise
Jan. 20th, 2009 03:22 pm (UTC)
I am always up for a free book, and that one sounds better than most.
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 04:00 pm (UTC)
I love animals so it would be great to have one pick my name, lol.
I love firefighters in stories so another great reason.
thanks for the giveaway.

yourstrulee at sasktel dot net
innocentdlite
Jan. 20th, 2009 04:03 pm (UTC)
Count me in please!
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 04:17 pm (UTC)
Please sign me up!
Ahhh another chance at a Jill Shalvis book - Yeah! The reaction to her books is the same as if you and the guys over at SBTB were giving away liquid crack. I plan to check her out either way, but DAYAMMMM she most be one hot writer!

Sign me up Please!

Farscapegirl
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 04:56 pm (UTC)
I would love to be entered to win this book! Thanks for the chance to win!

Lisa N.
(Anonymous)
Jan. 20th, 2009 05:09 pm (UTC)
Pick me, pick me!!! :grin:
No, really, pick me.

I have cats--three!

And they are evil.

Okay, playful for the most part, but one of them is dragon spawn, I swear.


*waving at GrowlyCub* thank you!



azteclady

Page 1 of 3
<<[1] [2] [3] >>
( 41 comments — Leave a comment )

Latest Month

May 2013
S M T W T F S
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031 

Tags

Powered by LiveJournal.com
Designed by chasethestars